Traditional Tribal Council P.O. Box 69, Port Lions, Alaska 99550

PORTLIONSTRIBE.NET

August 16th, 2018

Camai' Members:

The 2018 Annual Membership Meeting is fast approaching; I would like to encourage you to vote in the upcoming election.

The Annual Meeting of Membership will take place in the Native Village of Port Lions Conference Room at 2006 Airport Road, Port Lions Alaska on Saturday, September 15th, 2018. Registration opens at 9:00AM and the meeting will be called to order at 10:00AM.

In accordance with our Election Ordinance, Section 9(e), all mailed ballots must be received no later than 3:30PM on Thursday, September 13th, 2018. Ballots delivered by hand on Election Day must be received by the Election Clerk at the Annual Membership Meeting. Ballots must be placed in the signature envelope provided. Please print your name, sign, and seal the ballot envelope, place in the self-addressed envelope and mail. Failure to do any of these steps will result in a "rejected" ballot.

Any individual Member, 18 years of age or older, who has validly executed their ballot and has been received by the Election Clerk no later than 3:30PM, Thursday, September 6th, 2018 will be entered into our \$250.00 "Early Bird" prize drawing. Any Member, 18 years of age or older, who has validly executed their ballot and has been received by the Election Clerk no later than Thursday, September 13th, 2018 will be entered into our grand prize drawing of \$500.00.

All Tribal Members 18 years of age and older who are present at the meeting will be entered into a drawing for a \$750.00 Safeway Grocery Gift Card. Tribal Members 17 years of age and younger who are present at the meeting will be entered into a drawing for a Nintendo Switch. There will be many other great door prizes throughout the meeting, please come and join us!

Council Member	Term Ending
Denise May	9/2018
Lester Lukin	9/2019
Nancy Nelson	9/2018
Donald Kewan Jr.	9/2019
Katrina Gundersen (appointed)	9/2018
Raymond May	9/2020
Margorie Bezona	9/2020

Should you have any question on the voting process or require assistance, please call our office at (907) 454-2234. Your 2018 Annual Meeting Election Judges are: Lisa Squartsoff, Lorna Maughan, Candi Squartsoff, Alternate - Karen Pestrikoff-Eggers, and Election Clerk – Julie Kaiser. All members are encouraged to vote and attend the 2018 Annual Meeting Saturday, September 15th, 2018. We look forward to seeing you there!

Sincerely,

Julie Kaiser, Election Clerk